Chatswood Musical Society presents
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

10 May 2013 to 18 May 2013

The Biblical saga of Joseph and his coat of many colors comes to vibrant life in this delightful musical parable. Joseph, his father's favorite son, is a boy blessed with prophetic dreams. When he is sold into slavery by his jealous brothers and taken to Egypt, Joseph endures a series of adventures in which his spirit and humanity are continually challenged. He is purchased by Potiphar where thwarting advances from Potiphar's wife lands him in jail. When news of Joseph's gift to interpret dreams reaches the Pharaoh (wryly and riotously depicted as Elvis), Joseph is well on his way to becoming second in command. Eventually his brothers, having suffered greatly, unknowingly find themselves groveling at the feet of the brother they betrayed but no longer recognize. After testing their integrity, Joseph reveals himself leading to a heartfelt reconciliation of the sons of Israel. Set to an engaging cornucopia of musical styles, from country-western and calypso to bubble-gum pop and rock 'n' roll, this Old Testament tale emerges both timely and timeless.
PRODUCTION TEAM

Director - Matt Cater

Musical Director - Hayden Barltrop

Choreographer - Laura-Beth Wood
 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Zenith Theatre & Convention Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
90 Minutes
You may also like... Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 7 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
31 Jul 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
HAMILTONHAMILTON
30 Jul 2024 to 31 Oct 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 7pm
Wednesdays 1pm & 7pm
Thursdays 7pm
Fridays 7:30pm
Saturdays 2pm & 7:30pm
Sundays 1pm & 6:30pm

Tickets from $75
Musical
The World of Musicals in concertThe World of Musicals in concert
1 May 2024
$49.90 - $89.90
Musical