Mary Poppins
Coffs Harbour Musical Comedy Company presents
Mary Poppins

4 Nov 2016 to 27 Nov 2016

This magical family musical is based on the series of children’s books by P.L. Travers and the 1964 Disney film starring Julie Andrews and Dick Van Dyke.

The Banks family live at Number 17, Cherry Tree Lane with their children, Jane & Michael, whose mischievous behaviour has just caused yet another nanny to leave in a hurry.

Enter Mary Poppins, the “practically perfect”, rather unconventional nanny, who bonds with the children as no other nanny has.

When Mary Poppins suddenly leaves the position, and Mrs Banks hires Mr Banks’ childhood nanny to take on the job, sending George and the children fleeing from the house, Mary Poppins becomes more valuable than ever.

With patience, kindness, and a little bit of magic, Mary and her friend Bert help the family set things right - maybe more right than they’d ever been before.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Jetty Memorial Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2.5 hours + interval
You may also like... PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
28 Jun 2024
$63 - $69
Musical
Forever Treasure IslandForever Treasure Island
23 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
There are 2 casts - Jen and Jim. When not performing as leads, children will be dancers/ensemble of alternate cast.

Tuesday 23rd April : 2pm Jim & 7pm Jen
Meet & Greet all cast after both performances

Wednesday 24th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both low sensory both performances - no smoke, softer sound, some house lights on some leads meet & greet.

Anzac Day - no show

Friday 26th April : 11am Jim & 2pm Jen
Both performances - audience come dressed as pirate or sailor! some leads meet and greet

Saturday 27th April : 2pm Jen & 7pm Jim
Both performances meet and greet all cast

Sunday 28th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both performances - audiences come dressed as a pirate or sailor

Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
Zombie! The MusicalZombie! The Musical
8 Mar 2024 to 6 Apr 2024 Session Times
Monday 6:30pm
Tuesday to Saturday 7:30pm
Thursday 1:00pm
Saturday 2:00pm

POST SHOW Q&A Monday March 18
No matinee performances on March 9 & 14
No performance on March 29
From $55 to $84
Musical