Lethal Indifference
Sydney Theatre Company presents
Lethal Indifference

17 Feb 2018 to 10 Mar 2018

Sydney Theatre Company Presents
LETHAL INDIFFERENCE
By Anna Barnes

World premiere

A true story

A young writer in Melbourne’s inner suburbs quits her day job in a clothing store to find something new, something with a stronger sense of purpose. She lands a role in public relations for a family violence legal service. It’s the kind of job that can completely change the way you see the world – and it will.

Writer Anna Barnes won STC’s Patrick White Playwrights’ Award in 2012. Her new play, Lethal Indifference, is based on real events and her own experiences. The stunning tale is told through a single actor, Emily Barclay (ABC’s Please Like Me), who brings to life a series of overlapping and interrelated chapters, full of drama, rich humour and deeply moving revelations.

Lethal Indifference is many things at once: the tale of a young woman’s growing awareness; a meditation on society’s complicity in domestic violence; and a captivating, finally tragic, story of another woman’s fight to survive.

"There are two types of women in this world. Those that think family violence would never happen to them and those that know it could happen to anyone.”

 

 

 

Share This Event:   
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1hr 30mins (no interval)
Restrictions/WarningsMedia
You may also like... RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
Nayika (A Dancing Girl)Nayika (A Dancing Girl)
30 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 30 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 4 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Friday 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 5:00PM

$39 - $95
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
2 Mar 2024 to 30 Mar 2024
$35 - $90
Play
SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024
29 Feb 2024 to 21 Apr 2024 Session Times
WEEK 3 | Thursday 29 February 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Friday 1 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Saturday 2 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Sunday 3 March 6:30pm
WEEK 4 | Thursday 7 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Friday 8 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Saturday 9 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Sunday 10 March 6:30pm
WEEK 5 | Thursday 14 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Friday 15 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Saturday 16 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Sunday 17 March 6:30pm
WEEK 6 | Thursday 28 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Friday 29 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Saturday 30 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Sunday 31 March 6:30pm
WEEK 7 | Thursday 4 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Friday 5 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Saturday 6 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Sunday 7 April 6:30pm
WEEK 8 | Thursday 18 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Friday 19 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Saturday 20 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Sunday 21 April 6:30pm
$25 - $30
Play
Alone it StandsAlone it Stands
25 Jan 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays - 11:00am & 7:30pm
Wednesdays - 7:30pm
Thursdays - 11:00am & 7:30pm
Fridays - 8:00pm
Saturdays - 3:30pm & 8:00pm
Sundays - 5:00pm
$40 - $88
Play