Lethal Indifference
Sydney Theatre Company presents
Lethal Indifference

17 Feb 2018 to 10 Mar 2018

Sydney Theatre Company Presents
LETHAL INDIFFERENCE
By Anna Barnes

World premiere

A true story

A young writer in Melbourne’s inner suburbs quits her day job in a clothing store to find something new, something with a stronger sense of purpose. She lands a role in public relations for a family violence legal service. It’s the kind of job that can completely change the way you see the world – and it will.

Writer Anna Barnes won STC’s Patrick White Playwrights’ Award in 2012. Her new play, Lethal Indifference, is based on real events and her own experiences. The stunning tale is told through a single actor, Emily Barclay (ABC’s Please Like Me), who brings to life a series of overlapping and interrelated chapters, full of drama, rich humour and deeply moving revelations.

Lethal Indifference is many things at once: the tale of a young woman’s growing awareness; a meditation on society’s complicity in domestic violence; and a captivating, finally tragic, story of another woman’s fight to survive.

"There are two types of women in this world. Those that think family violence would never happen to them and those that know it could happen to anyone.”

 

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Wharf 1 Theatre (Sydney Theatre Company)
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1hr 30mins (no interval)
Restrictions/WarningsMedia
You may also like... Never CloserNever Closer
25 May 2024 to 16 Jun 2024 Session Times
Saturday 25 May 7:30PM,
Sunday 26 May 6:30PM,
Tuesday 28 May 7:30PM,
Thursday 30 May 7:30PM,
Friday 31 May 7:30PM,
Saturday 1 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 1 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 2 June 5:00PM,
Tuesday 4 June 6:30PM,
Wednesday 5 June 6:30PM,
Thursday 6 June 7:30PM,
Friday 7 June 7:30PM,
Saturday 8 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 8 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 9 June 5:00PM,
Tuesday 11 June 6:30PM,
Wednesday 12 June 6:30PM,
Thursday 13 June 7:30PM
Friday 14 June 7:30PM,
Saturday 15 June 2:00PM,
Saturday 15 June 7:30PM,
Sunday 16 June 5:00PM
$54-95
Play
The Odd CoupleThe Odd Couple
27 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
$69.90 - $179.90
Play
KarimKarim
25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024
Riverside Members from $49 | Non-Members
Play
Isolde and TristanIsolde and Tristan
3 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2024 Session Times
7pm, Tues - Fri
2pm & 7pm, Sat
5pm, Sun
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
30 Jul 2024 to 17 Aug 2024
$59 - $169
Play