Ruthless! The Musical
Perform Australia presents
Ruthless! The Musical

12 Jul 2018 to 21 Jul 2018

RUTHLESS!
Book & Lyrics by Joal Paley. Music by Marvin Laird.
Directed by Glenn Braithwaite
Musical Director Tracy Bourne
Choreography Debbie Trotter Wharton

BY ARRANGEMENT WITH ORiGiN™ THEATRICAL

ON BEHALF OF SAMUEL FRENCH INC.

Eight-year-old Tina Denmark knows she was born to play Pippi Longstocking, and she will do anything to win the part in her school musical... 'Anything' includes murdering the leading lady!

This aggressively outrageous musical hit garnered rave reviews during its long Off-Broadway run which opened with Britney Spears in the leading role, also launching the career of Natalie Portman.

Satirising and referencing a range of well-known musicals along the way, Ruthless! is a barrel of laughs, blending high farce with its own brand of darkness.

Performed by CADA's graduating class Certificate IV in Musical Theatre students, this production is a first for Canberra.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Perform Australia Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
180 minutes
MediaShow Administration
You may also like... Mamma Mia! The MusicalMamma Mia! The Musical
24 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 24th July - 6:30pm
Thursday 25th July - 11:30am
Thursday 25th July - 6:30pm
Friday 26th July - 11:30am
Friday 26th July - 6:30pm
**Please note both matinee sessions are school matinee sessions. Tickets will open up to the public once school tickets have been confirmed.
Musical
All Shook UpAll Shook Up
20 Aug 2024 to 24 Aug 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 20 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 21 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Thursday 22 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Friday 23 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 1pm Matinee
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 7:30pm

Musical
Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
7 Sep 2024 to 29 Sep 2024
$69.70-$199.90
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
Show finished on 14 Jul 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical