CATS - Youth Edition
Perform Australia presents
CATS - Youth Edition

23 Jun 2018 to 24 Jun 2018

Andrew Lloyd Webber's CATS is presented by Canberra Academy of Dramatic Art's junior musical theatre students. In this abridged version of the West End classic, this show is based on the universally popular poetry of T.S. Eliot. CATS tells the story, in song and dance, of the annual gathering of Jellicle cats at which time one special cat is selected to ascend to the Heaviside layer.

A true musical theatre phenomenon, CATS opened at London's New London Theatre on May 11, 1981 and ran for a record-setting 21 years. CATS's London success was nearly matched on Broadway where it ran at the Winter Garden Theatre for just over 18 years.

All CADA's performers in this show are between the ages of 9 and 15 years old.

Directed by James Scott
Choreography by Katherine Berry

Share This Event:   
Venue
Perform Australia Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
75 minutes
Show Administration
You may also like... All Shook UpAll Shook Up
20 Aug 2024 to 24 Aug 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 20 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Wednesday 21 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Thursday 22 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Friday 23 August 2024 - 7:30pm
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 1pm Matinee
Saturday 24 August 2024 - 7:30pm

Musical
Mamma Mia! The MusicalMamma Mia! The Musical
24 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 24th July - 6:30pm
Thursday 25th July - 11:30am
Thursday 25th July - 6:30pm
Friday 26th July - 11:30am
Friday 26th July - 6:30pm
**Please note both matinee sessions are school matinee sessions. Tickets will open up to the public once school tickets have been confirmed.
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
Show finished on 14 Jul 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
27 Jul 2024
$89.90 - $109.90
Musical
Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical