White Pearl
Sydney Theatre Company presents
White Pearl

24 Oct 2019 to 9 Nov 2019

 

Sydney Theatre Company and Riverside’s National Theatre of Parramatta present
WHITE PEARL
By Anchuli Felicia King

Australian premiere

A nasty truth goes viral

In Singapore, it’s just another day at the office of Clearday cosmetics. That is, until they discover that their new TV commercial has been leaked online. The video goes viral for all the wrong reasons. Someone is definitely going to get fired.

Anchuli Felicia King’s new play is a ruthlessly entertaining portrait of toxic corporate culture, casual racism and the complexity of pan-Asian relations. As the team at Clearday scrambles to contain the fallout, the open-plan, glass-door office proves to be a nest of secrets, lies and resentments.

This new Australian work is a co-production with National Theatre of Parramatta. King is an exciting, original young voice and it’s a play rich with twists, dark comedy and brutal honesty.

 

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1hr 25 mins, no interval
Media
You may also like... A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
2 Apr 2024
Tickets from $59
Play
SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024
29 Feb 2024 to 21 Apr 2024 Session Times
WEEK 3 | Thursday 29 February 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Friday 1 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Saturday 2 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Sunday 3 March 6:30pm
WEEK 4 | Thursday 7 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Friday 8 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Saturday 9 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Sunday 10 March 6:30pm
WEEK 5 | Thursday 14 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Friday 15 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Saturday 16 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Sunday 17 March 6:30pm
WEEK 6 | Thursday 28 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Friday 29 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Saturday 30 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Sunday 31 March 6:30pm
WEEK 7 | Thursday 4 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Friday 5 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Saturday 6 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Sunday 7 April 6:30pm
WEEK 8 | Thursday 18 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Friday 19 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Saturday 20 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Sunday 21 April 6:30pm
$25 - $30
Play
Lose to WinLose to Win
25 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Thursday 25 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 26 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Tuesday 7 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 8 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 9 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Tuesday 14 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 15 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 2:00PM

$39-95
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
The Great Divide The Great Divide
8 Mar 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Friday, 08 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 10 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 13 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 14 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 15 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 17 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 20 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 22 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 24 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 27 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 02 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 03 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 05 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 07 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 12 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 17 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 19 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm Free Teen
Friday, 26 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm

$40-99
Play