Thrones! The Musical Parody
IP Publicity  presents
THRONES! The Musical Parody

5 Jun 2019 to 30 Jun 2019

An appropriately profanity laden, incest-filled version of HBO’s crown jewel... a resounding success.” Sunday Times of London

This June, the Sydney Opera House will premiere the latest edition of Thrones!, the uproarious musical parody of HBO’s Game of Thrones.

Fresh off the back of a series of sold-out seasons in Edinburgh, Los Angeles and Chicago, Thrones! follows a group of avid Game of Thrones fans preparing to watch the final season of the Golden Globe, BAFTA and Emmy Award-winning adaptation of George R.R. Martin’s best-selling book series “A Song of Ice and Fire”.

When one of their number admits to never seeing a single episode, the gang quickly rally together to re-enact all the aired episodes – playing some forty roles between them – complete with a quirky original score and eccentric costumes for a wacky take on the world of Westeros.

Audiences are invited beyond the Wall to see Martin’s intricately woven tales come to comedic life, courtesy of the internationally-acclaimed theatre producers Spark Creative – the masterminds behind Baby Wants Candy, Shamilton and 50 Shades! The Musical Parody.

Sydney Opera House Head of Contemporary Performance, Olivia Ansell, says: “As one of the most Emmy Award-winning shows in the history of television, Game of Thrones is a global pop culture phenomenon. The Opera House is a terrific home for dynamic storytelling and I’m excited to see this hilarious musical parody, which took Edinburgh Fringe by storm, revisit every scheme, scar and sacrifice... Winter is coming!”

HBO’s Game of Thrones tells the story of powerful families vying to sit atop the Iron Throne and rule the Seven Kingdoms in the fictional land of Westeros. Once exalted but now exiled dynasties plot their return to power while an ancient brotherhood endeavours to protect against the world against the threat of mysterious creatures from the North called White Walkers.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Opera House - Playhouse
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
115 minutes (incl. interval)
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
31 Jul 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical
Murder For TwoMurder For Two
9 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Friday 9 August, 7:30pm;
Saturday 10 August, 2pm & 7:30pm
$60-$89
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
Les Divas: An All-Male RevueLes Divas: An All-Male Revue
3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Sat 3 Aug 2024 - 8PM

$60.50 - $64.50
Musical
Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
Musical