The Gospel According To Paul
State Theatre Company South Australia presents
The Gospel According To Paul

19 Apr 2021 to 1 May 2021

 

The sermon from the mount finally arrives in Adelaide as one of Australia’s favourite comic actors, Jonathan Biggins, becomes Paul Keating – visionary, reformer, rabble-rouser – in the hilarious hit The Gospel According to Paul.

Exploring Keating’s landmark political achievements and personal obsessions, The Gospel According to Paul takes the light on the hill and shines it on a man who grew up in the Labor Party at the knee of Jack Lang, treated economics as an artform, and demanded we confront the wrongs of our past. It recaptures some of the former PM’s eviscerating Question Time wit and wraps it up in a double-breasted Zegna suit.

No scumbag is safe in this show, not even our humble narrator.

I’m so happy we can bring this show back in 2021 after it was shoved offstage by a pandemic in 2020! Keating and Biggins remain two of the sharpest raconteurs the country has produced. You’ll love it. Mitchell

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Dunstan Playhouse - Adelaide Festival Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
Approx 85 minutes (no interval)
Restrictions/WarningsMedia
You may also like... The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
15 May 2024 to 26 May 2024
$55 - $120
Play
Potted PotterPotted Potter
Show finished on 12 May 2024
$69.90 - $89.90
Play
ANGELS IN AMERICA:  A Gay Fantasia on National ThemesANGELS IN AMERICA: A Gay Fantasia on National Themes
2 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
This is a two part show, ensure you have purchased tickets for both Parts for the full experience.

Thursday 2 May - 7pm (PART ONE)
Friday 3 May - 7pm (PART TWO)
Saturday 4 May - 1pm (PART ONE)
Saturday 4 May - 7pm (PART TWO)

Thursday 9 May - 7pm (PART TWO)
Friday 10 May - 7pm (PART ONE)
Saturday 11 May - 1pm (PART ONE)
Saturday 11 May - 7pm (PART TWO)
Sunday 12 May - 2pm (PART ONE)

Thursday 16 May - 7pm (PART ONE)
Friday 17 May - 7pm (PART TWO)
Saturday 18 May - 1pm (PART ONE)
Saturday 18 May - 7pm (PART TWO)
Sunday 19 May - 2pm (PART TWO)

Friday 24 May - 7pm (PART ONE)
Saturday 25 May - 7pm (PART TWO)

$20 - $25
Play
FourteenFourteen
7 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024
$39.80 - $59.00
Play