Aida
Opera Australia presents
Aida

8 May 2021 to 20 Dec 2023

This is a story of a love so strong it defies enemy lines. This is a story of a kingdom in triumph and a nation in chains. This is a story of betrayal.

Verdi’s monumental music makes this historic epic an enduring favourite. Davide Livermore’s radiant production is a thrilling theatrical experience.

Ten towering digital screens create ever-changing floor-to-ceiling set pieces. Immersive digital video design ranges from rich symbolism to vivid landscapes.

Opulent costumes and props reflect the splendour of Egypt at the height of its power. Together with dramatic video, the massed grandeur of the famous Triumphal March is a visual and musical feast.

Tahu Matheson conducts a magnificent cast. Sensational American soprano Leah Crocetto performs as the enslaved princess, Aida, while Elena Gabouri reprises her critically acclaimed turn as Aida’s rival, Amneris.

Italian tenor Stefano La Colla makes his Opera Australia debut as Radamès, the man they both love.

Share This Event:   
Duration
170 minutes includes interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Turn of the ScrewThe Turn of the Screw
16 Aug 2024 to 15 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 16 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 17 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 17 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 18 Aug 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 20 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 21 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 22 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 23 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 24 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 24 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 25 Aug 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 27 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 28 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 29 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 30 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 31 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 31 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 1 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 3 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 4 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 5 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Thu 5 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 6 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 7 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 7 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 8 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 10 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 11 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 12 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 13 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 14 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 14 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 15 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
$75-$89
Opera
La BohemeLA BOHME
20 Aug 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 20th August 2024 7:30pm
$30.00 - $62.00
Opera
La BohmeLa Bohme
24 Aug 2024 Session Times
7:30pm
$54.50 - $59
Opera