The Appleton Ladies Potato Race
Woy Woy Little Theatre presents
The Appleton Ladies' Potato Race

28 Oct 2022 to 13 Nov 2022

Appleton is a small country town being forced into the present with a recent influx of wealthy city slickers, treechangers and refugees. Simmering tensions come to a head when new GP Penny Anderson discovers that the famous Appleton Potato Race awards $1000 prize money for the men, and a measly $200 for the women. When Penny decides to take steps to restore gender parity and coax Appleton into the 21st century, little could she have anticipated the spiralling, hilarious culture war that would follow.

Inspired by real life events, THE APPLETON LADIES’ POTATO RACE is a funny, honest and heart-warming story about upsetting the potato cart and standing up for your principles.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Peninsula Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
150 Minutes
You may also like... The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-TimeThe Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time
17 Aug 2024 to 22 Sep 2024 Session Times
Saturday 17 August 7:30pm
Sunday 18 August 6:30pm
Tuesday 20 August 7:30pm
Wednesday 21 August 7:30pm
Friday 23 August 7:30pm
Saturday 24 August 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 25 August 5:00pm
Tuesday 27 August 6:30pm
Wednesday 28 August 6:30pm
Thursday 29 August 7:30pm
Friday 30 August 11:30am
Saturday 31 August 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 1 September 5:00pm
Tuesday 3 September 6:30pm
Wednesday 4 September 6:30pm
Thursday 5 September 1:00pm, 7:30pm
Friday 6 September 7:30pm
Saturday 7 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 8 September 5:00pm
Tuesday 10 September 6:30pm
Wednesday 11 September 6:30pm
Friday 13 September 7:30pm
Saturday 14 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 15 September 5:00pm
Thursday 19 September 11:30am, 7:30pm
Friday 20 September 7:30pm
Saturday 21 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 22 September 2:00pm
Ranging from $39-$95
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 30 Jun 2024
Tickets from $56
Play
ARCARC
28 Aug 2024 to 29 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wed 28 Aug 2024 - 6PM

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - 10AM (SCHOOL GROUPS PERFORMANCE) Limited general public availability.
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 23 Jun 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
8 Aug 2024 to 11 Aug 2024
35-99
Play