Blessed Union
Belvoir St Theatre presents
Blessed Union

11 Feb 2023 to 11 Mar 2023

Acclaimed theatre maker and Queerstories creator, Maeve Marsden, makes her playwriting debut with Blessed Union, a hilarious lesbian divorce comedy hitting the Belvoir stage from 11th February until 11th March 2023. 

A highlight of the 2023 Sydney WorldPride lineup, Blessed Union explores the end of love, when who you love is politicised, following a powerful lesbian couple trying to grapple with their commitment to activism in the face of heartbreak.

Ruth and Judith have been together for a long time. Long enough to have seen Australia change, for better and for worse. They have two bright and enquiring kids and a manageable mortgage in the Inner West. With love and hard work, they made the political personal and built a family of which they’re fiercely proud. They re-wrote the rules, and their life together is a progressive success story. Why should breaking up be any different?

But even the loftiest ideals can come undone when pesky human emotion gets involved.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Belvoir St Theatre
Ticket PricesDuration
120 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Murder on the Nile Murder on the Nile
9 Aug 2024 to 21 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays at 7.30pm
Sundays at 4.30pm
$30-$35
Play
Once Upon a Grimm NightOnce Upon a Grimm Night - Interactive Theatre Event
4 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 5:30pm
Thursday 4th July 7:00pm
Thursday 4th July 8:30pm
Friday 5th July 5:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:00pm
Friday 5th July 8:30pm
Thursday 11th July 5:30pm
Thursday 11th July 7:00pm
Thursday 11th July 8:30pm
Friday 12th July 5:30pm
Friday 12th July 7:00pm
Friday 12th July 8:30pm
Thursday 18th July 5:30pm
Thursday 18th July 7:00pm
Thursday 18th July 8:30pm
Friday 19th July 5:30pm
Friday 19th July 7:00pm
Friday 19th July 8:30pm
Thursday 25th July 5:30pm
Thursday 25th July 7:00pm
Thursday 25th July 8:30pm
Friday 26th July 5:30pm
Friday 26th July 7:00pm
Friday 26th July 8:30pm

All tickets $49
Play
A Place in the Sultans KitchenA Place in the Sultans Kitchen
8 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 8 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 9 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 10 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play
FourteenFourteen
Show finished on 4 May 2024
Play
The Bugalugs Bum ThiefThe Bugalugs Bum Thief
17 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July - 6:30pm
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20th July - 10:00am & 2:00pm
Sunday 21 July - 10:00am

Play