Blessed Union
Belvoir St Theatre presents
Blessed Union

11 Feb 2023 to 11 Mar 2023

Acclaimed theatre maker and Queerstories creator, Maeve Marsden, makes her playwriting debut with Blessed Union, a hilarious lesbian divorce comedy hitting the Belvoir stage from 11th February until 11th March 2023. 

A highlight of the 2023 Sydney WorldPride lineup, Blessed Union explores the end of love, when who you love is politicised, following a powerful lesbian couple trying to grapple with their commitment to activism in the face of heartbreak.

Ruth and Judith have been together for a long time. Long enough to have seen Australia change, for better and for worse. They have two bright and enquiring kids and a manageable mortgage in the Inner West. With love and hard work, they made the political personal and built a family of which they’re fiercely proud. They re-wrote the rules, and their life together is a progressive success story. Why should breaking up be any different?

But even the loftiest ideals can come undone when pesky human emotion gets involved.

Share This Event:   
Ticket PricesDuration
120 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... The Smeds and The SmoosThe Smeds and The Smoos
Show finished on 22 Jan 2024
$25.00 - $42.00
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
 Tiny Beautiful Things Tiny Beautiful Things
1 Feb 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 1 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 2 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 4 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 6 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 7 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 9 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 11 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 13 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 14 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 16 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 18 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 20 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 21 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 23 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 25 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 27 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 11:30AM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 29 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 1 March 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 7:30PM

$39 - $95
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
9 Feb 2024 to 23 Mar 2024
$50 - $140
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
30 May 2024
$30.00 - $52.00
Play