Touch & Go
Sydney Opera House and Insite Arts presents
Touch & Go

21 Mar 2023 to 30 Mar 2023

Children aged two and three years are invited to enter a playful world of shapes and pathways, stepping stones and lines, with two friendly dancers and a live guitarist. The children become part of the performance themselves or observe from a safe distance, touching and going just as they need to. 

Touch & Go is a dancing game, dedicated to the mighty two and three-year-old, and therefore also to the other important people in the space–the carer–also the children’s scaffold, teacher, artistic partner and safe haven, who make the play and exploration possible. 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Opera House - Centre for Creativity
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
40
You may also like... WICKEDWICKED
Show finished on 4 Feb 2024
From $79.00
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
28 Jun 2024
$63 - $69
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
Forever Treasure IslandForever Treasure Island
23 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
There are 2 casts - Jen and Jim. When not performing as leads, children will be dancers/ensemble of alternate cast.

Tuesday 23rd April : 2pm Jim & 7pm Jen
Meet & Greet all cast after both performances

Wednesday 24th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both low sensory both performances - no smoke, softer sound, some house lights on some leads meet & greet.

Anzac Day - no show

Friday 26th April : 11am Jim & 2pm Jen
Both performances - audience come dressed as pirate or sailor! some leads meet and greet

Saturday 27th April : 2pm Jen & 7pm Jim
Both performances meet and greet all cast

Sunday 28th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both performances - audiences come dressed as a pirate or sailor

Musical