Maureen: Harbinger of Death
Soft Tread presents
Maureen: Harbinger of Death

23 Mar 2023 to 25 Mar 2023

Riverside Theatres and Soft Tread Enterprises present a night of wit, imagination, and storytelling with Maureen: Harbinger of Deathat Riverside Theatres from the 23rd to 25th of March.

Framed by velvet drapes and bedecked with Jatz cracker crumbs and cigarette ash, Maureen invites audiences into her bohemian living room. She’s here to take audiences on an intimate journey brimming with witty repartee, well-worn life advice, an exotic array of friends now gone and the dauntless policy of limitless imagination.

Magnificently flouting many of the rules of drama and narrative with exquisite storytelling, writer and performer Jonny Hawkings transforms into Maureen: a razor-tongued doyenne of Kings Cross in its heyday. Caustic and moving, Maureen: Harbinger of Death is an uplifting demonstration of the wisdom, vitality, kindness, and humour of women too often overlooked or dismissed by society.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1 hour and 20 minutes with no interval
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm
Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm
Sundays 5:00pm
Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
Wednesdays 7:30pm
Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm


$43 - $88
Play
Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
2 Aug 2024
$25.00 - $35.00
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
30 Jul 2024 to 17 Aug 2024
$59 - $169
Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play