Women's Self-Defence Series
Gungahlin Martial Arts presents
Women's Self-Defence Series

29 Apr 2023 to 13 May 2023

Suitable for women of any fitness or experience level.

Ages 15+

In our 3 session women's self-defence course you will learn:

-What the most common attacks are and how to respond to them,

-Simple and effective escape techniques,

-The psychology behind conflict and how to manage it.

 

Session 1

-When are you allowed to defend yourself?

-How to punch safely

-The 2 most common punches and how to defend against them

-How to escape wrist grabs

 

Session 2

-How different martial arts approach self-defence

-Review session 1 techniques

-Gate Theory and building a defensive barrier

-Escaping Bear Hugs

 

Session 3

-The psychology of self-defence

-The science of self-defence (F=MA)

-Review session 1 & 2 techniques

-Learn some Wing Chun Kung Fu

Note: Classes are done in regular sporting/exercise clothing and appropriate closed footwear such as sneakers.

(training is not performed in bare feet).

Share This Event:   
Venue
Gungahlin College Gymnasium
Session TimesTicket PricesShow Administration
You may also like... Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical Jack and the Beanstalk - The Musical
17 Jul 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July 11:00am
Wednesday 17 July 2:00pm
Thursday 18 July 11:00am
Thursday 18 July 2:00pm
Friday 19 July 11:00am
Friday 19 July 2:00pm
Saturday 20 July 11:00am
Saturday 20 July 2:00pm

All tickets $20
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
13 Jul 2024 to 14 Jul 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical
Inflamed MaladiesInflamed Maladies
4 Jul 2024 to 6 Jul 2024 Session Times
Thursday 4th July 7:30pm
Friday 5th July 7:30pm
Saturday 6th July 7:30pm
Musical
Mamma Mia! The MusicalMamma Mia! The Musical
24 Jul 2024 to 26 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 24th July - 6:30pm
Thursday 25th July - 11:30am
Thursday 25th July - 6:30pm
Friday 26th July - 11:30am
Friday 26th July - 6:30pm
**Please note both matinee sessions are school matinee sessions. Tickets will open up to the public once school tickets have been confirmed.
Musical
Mary Poppins JR.Mary Poppins JR.
26 Jun 2024 to 29 Jun 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 26th June 7pm
Thursday 27th June 6pm
Friday 28th June 7pm
Saturday 29th June 2pm

Musical