LA CAGE AUX FOLLES
Showtune Productions presents
LA CAGE AUX FOLLES

19 Apr 2023 to 23 Apr 2023

Winner of 11 Broadway Tony Awards, the rollicking romping fun hit musical LA CAGE AUX FOLLES is back in Sydney for a special encore season at the State Theatre for one week only.

A timeless and enduring story of love, commitment, family, and acceptance; that the Hollywood movie ‘THE BIRDCAGE’ was based on.

An all-new Australian production starring five-time Helpmann Award winner PAUL CAPSIS(Cabaret The Musical, Head-On) in the role of Albin and MICHAEL CORMICK (The Phantom of the Opera, Beauty and the Beast) as Georges his partner with an all-star cast including ZOE VENTOURA (Packed To The Rafters, Home and Away), NOAH MULLINS (Jagged Little Pill, West Side Story), LUCIA MASTRANTONE (Looking For Alibrandi, The Harp in the South)

Written by HARVEY FIERSTEIN (Kinky Boots, Torch Song Trilogy) and JERRY HERMAN (Hello, Dolly!, Mame). The musical that gave us the hit song and anthem ‘I AM WHAT I AM’.
Get ready for an all singing, all dancing, all laughing journey to the night life of St Tropez in the south of France.

‘Open your eyes, you have arrived at LA CAGE AUX FOLLES

Share This Event:   
Venue
State Theatre Sydney
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
165 minutes including interval
You may also like... The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
6 Jul 2024
All tickets: $64.05
Musical
Les Divas: An All-Male RevueLes Divas: An All-Male Revue
3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Sat 3 Aug 2024 - 8PM

$60.50 - $64.50
Musical
Little WomenLittle Women
12 Jul 2024 to 11 Aug 2024 Session Times
Fri 12 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 14 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 16 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 17 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 19 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 21 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 23 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 24 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 1:00pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 26 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 28 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 30 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 31 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 1 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 2 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 4 Aug 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 6 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 7 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 8 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 9 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 11 Aug 2024, 5:00pm

$75 - $89
Musical
Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
2 Aug 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical