An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular
Australian Global Entertainment presents
An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular

29 Oct 2023

An Afternoon at the Proms - A Musical Spectacular 

Presents "Friends for Life" - 2023 Touring Season

The Grand Musical Extravaganza is returning with a brand new program, hosted once again by Australia’s loveable violin maestro Ian Cooper. Featuring Proms' favourites including Jerusalem, Land of Hope and Glory, Rule Britannia and Radetzky March.

Ian Cooper pays homage to the iconic BBC Proms of London's prestigious Royal Albert Hall with his Blue Danube Orchestra and guest Opera Australia vocalists, whilst tipping his hat to the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo with the Governor Macquarie Memorial Pipe Band. Brace yourself for an unforgettable experience filled with enchantment and splendour.  

Watch as the curtain rises and the stage comes alive with "The Sound of Music," "The Toreador Song" from Bizet's Carmen, Schubert’s soul-stirring "Ave Maria" and the combined Marching Band and orchestra perform anthems including Scotland the Brave, Amazing Grace, March of the British Grenadiers and the majestic Highland Cathedral.

This stunning spectacle pays a heartfelt tribute to the legendary BBC Proms Concerts that have enthralled audiences for over a century.

To add to the festive atmosphere, flags and noise-makers will be available for purchase at the venue. So, bring your friends, wave those flags high and make some noise as we come together for an afternoon of merriment and celebration at the most exhilarating concert of the year— An Afternoon At The Proms Spectacular! You’ll be “Friends For Life”.

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Art House Wyong
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
150 minutes
You may also like... Chicago the MusicalChicago the Musical
9 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
From $69.90 (Transaction fees apply)
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
31 Jul 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical
A Gay EscapadeA Gay Escapade
21 Aug 2024 to 31 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 21 August 7PM
Thursday 22 August 7PM
Friday 23 August 7PM
Saturday 24 August 3PM
Saturday 24 August 7PM
Wednesday 28 August 7PM
Thursday 29 August 7PM
Friday 30 August 7PM
Saturday 31 August 3PM
Saturday 31 August 7PM
$35 - $45
Musical
Murder For TwoMurder For Two
9 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Friday 9 August, 7:30pm;
Saturday 10 August, 2pm & 7:30pm
$60-$89
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical