The Dismissal
Squabbalogic Independent Music Theatre presents
The Dismissal

26 Aug 2023 to 7 Oct 2023

Award-winning music theatre powerhouse Squabbalogic is pleased to announce key cast members for the brand-new, original Australian musical THE DISMISSAL, which will be making its long-awaited world premiere from 26 August 2023 at Sydney’s Seymour Centre.

The must-see new musical of 2023, THE DISMISSAL tells the epic story of Australia’s most dramatic political event – the sacking of Prime Minister Gough Whitlam by the Governor-General Sir John Kerr on November 11th, 1975 – as told through the eyes of iconic larrikin Norman Gunston, played to uncanny perfection by the irrepressible Matthew Whittet.

With unimpeachable wit, a cracking original score, and a big heart, this ambitious world premiere doubles as both reckoning for the nation’s soul and a sensational night out, stirring audiences across generations and political persuasions.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Seymour Centre - Reginald Theatre
Ticket PricesDuration
150 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Forever Treasure IslandForever Treasure Island
23 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
There are 2 casts - Jen and Jim. When not performing as leads, children will be dancers/ensemble of alternate cast.

Tuesday 23rd April : 2pm Jim & 7pm Jen
Meet & Greet all cast after both performances

Wednesday 24th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both low sensory both performances - no smoke, softer sound, some house lights on some leads meet & greet.

Anzac Day - no show

Friday 26th April : 11am Jim & 2pm Jen
Both performances - audience come dressed as pirate or sailor! some leads meet and greet

Saturday 27th April : 2pm Jen & 7pm Jim
Both performances meet and greet all cast

Sunday 28th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both performances - audiences come dressed as a pirate or sailor

Musical
WICKEDWICKED
Show finished on 4 Feb 2024
From $79.00
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
Dog Man: The MusicalDog Man: The Musical
9 Mar 2024 to 12 Mar 2024
$35.00 - $40.00
Musical