Zombie! The Musical
Hayes Theatre Company presents
Zombie! The Musical

8 Mar 2024 to 6 Apr 2024

WORLD PREMIERE

It’s like 42nd Street… but with ZOMBIES 

Sydney, Australia. It’s the turn of the 21st century, and a dedicated community theatre troupe is frantically rehearsing in the final hours before their big opening night. Little do they know that beyond the walls of the theatre, a highly infectious disease is rapidly spreading through the city – turning its victims into full-blown zombies. Will humanity take its final bow, or can the power of musical theatre save the friggin’ world? 

From the creator of The Lovers, this brand-new Australian musical wields a genre-blending original score and a fast-paced, farcical script that combines two of the most subtle forms of storytelling: traditional musical theatre and cult-classic zombie films. 

Zombie! The Musical follows an ambitious starlet, an optimistic understudy and an ol’ hoofer (who thought she’d seen it all) as they’re faced with an impossible dilemma – what role to play in humanity’s final act? They discover that impending doom has a funny way of revealing our true character. Grab your torch, your pitchforks, and your headshot. The apocalypse begins in 5, 6, 7, 8… 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Hayes Theatre Co
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
120 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Forever Treasure IslandForever Treasure Island
23 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
There are 2 casts - Jen and Jim. When not performing as leads, children will be dancers/ensemble of alternate cast.

Tuesday 23rd April : 2pm Jim & 7pm Jen
Meet & Greet all cast after both performances

Wednesday 24th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both low sensory both performances - no smoke, softer sound, some house lights on some leads meet & greet.

Anzac Day - no show

Friday 26th April : 11am Jim & 2pm Jen
Both performances - audience come dressed as pirate or sailor! some leads meet and greet

Saturday 27th April : 2pm Jen & 7pm Jim
Both performances meet and greet all cast

Sunday 28th April : 11am Jen & 2pm Jim
Both performances - audiences come dressed as a pirate or sailor

Musical
WICKEDWICKED
Show finished on 4 Feb 2024
From $79.00
Musical
Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
Musical
RENTRENT
Show finished on 17 Mar 2024
$59 - $129
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical