The Wharf Revue
Sydney Theatre Company presents
The Wharf Revue

30 Sep 2014 to 20 Dec 2014

Sydney Theatre Company and Bank of America Merrill Lynch present
OPEN FOR BUSINESS
THE WHARF REVUE 2014
Written and created by Jonathan Biggins, Drew Forsythe and Phillip Scott

Everyone's favourite lampoonists return for a special edition of The Wharf Revue packed full of their trademark irreverent, anarchic political satire.

This brilliant blend of side-splitting sketches and musical mayhem never fails to amuse.

Fresh with a new Senate that makes unrepresentative swill look good, Canberra's never been so appealing - Australia is open for business under new mismanagement! And The Wharf Revue is back to do the audit. And they won't be deterred, not even for a bottle of Grange.

Everyone's under the microscope: Blinky Bill and his unionised koala colony; Clive "Coach" Palmer and the Balance of Power Rangers; Hassan's Heroes, the side-splitting new sitcom set on Manus Island; Cory Bernardi's beach party, where even the weiners are consumed with moral outrage; the Front Page, hard-hitting jurna .. journoliz .. jernalism from News Limited; everyone's favourite Education Minister Christopher Robin Pyne; the Canberra Tales, Chaucerian musings of three lobbyists as they make the annual pilgrimage to the capital to crave indulgence; the Royal Commission (take your pick) and the usual assorted suspects who make Australian politics such a joy.

With Phillip Scott, Jonathan Biggins, Amanda Bishop and — making his maiden speech in the House of Revue — Doug Hansell.

Vicious, malicious but most of all delicious.

Share This Event:   
VenueSession TimesDuration
1 hour 30 mins (no interval)
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... Madagascar Jr the MusicalMadagascar Jr the Musical
19 Apr 2024 to 26 Apr 2024 Session Times
19 April 7pm
20 April 3pm
21 April 11am
22 April 11am
23 April 11am
24 April 11am and 3pm
25 April 11am and 3pm
26 April 7pm


$27 - $30
Musical
RENTRENT
15 Mar 2024 to 17 Mar 2024
$59 - $129
Musical
The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
28 Jun 2024
$63 - $69
Musical
35MM: A Musical Exhibition35MM: A Musical Exhibition
18 Apr 2024 to 4 May 2024 Session Times
Thursday 18th April 7:30pm
Friday 19th April 7:30pm
Saturday 20th April 7:30pm
Friday 26th April 7:30pm
Saturday 27th April 2:30pm
Saturday 29th April 7:30pm
Thursday 2nd May 7:30pm
Friday 3rd May 7:30pm
Saturday 4th May 2:30pm
Saturday 4th May 7:30pm
$53 - $63
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical