Of Mice and Men
SPORT FOR JOVE THEATRE COMPANY presents
Of Mice and Men

9 Jul 2015 to 1 Aug 2015

Sport For Jove presents Of Mice and Men, adapted by John Steinbeck from his extraordinary novel, it remains a stunning indictment, particularly in today’s era of economic, political and moral disillusionment, of how we treat our disenfranchised fringe dwellers, our migrant peoples and our most vulnerable. Set in the desperation of the Great Depression, Of Mice and Men is one of the world’s most compelling tales of friendship and survival. George and Lenny are displaced migrant workers who dream of one day settling down on their own piece of land. Their shared vision of a better future and the strength of their friendship carry them through the loneliness, oppression and uncertainty of one of the world’s most profound eras of disillusionment. Of Mice and Men teaches us the value of understanding and human kindness even under extreme circumstances.
Share This Event:   
Venue
Seymour Centre - Reginald Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
130
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024
$69 - $99
Play
Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
10 Apr 2024 to 13 Apr 2024
$45 - $55
Play
WitWit
6 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7 March - 11am
Friday 8 March - 8pm
Saturday 9 March - 2:30pm & 8pm

$46 - $54.50
Play
Review Royalty: An Awards ExtravaganzaReview Royalty: An Awards Extravaganza
16 Mar 2024 to 24 Mar 2024 Session Times
Saturday 16 March 2024 - 7.30pm
Sunday 17 March 2024 - 7.30pm
Sunday 24 March 2024 - 4.30pm

All tickets $20
Play
Lose to WinLose to Win
25 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Thursday 25 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 26 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 2 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Tuesday 7 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 8 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 9 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Friday 10 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Tuesday 14 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Wednesday 15 May 2024 - 6:30PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 1:00PM,
Thursday 16 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 2:00PM

$39-95
Play