An Evening of Short Entertainments
Genesian Theatre presents
An Evening of Short Entertainments

4 Dec 2020 to 13 Dec 2020

After a difficult year, sit back and enjoy some pure entertainment as we wind down to Christmas with an evening of one act plays! Hurry - limited seating!!

 

Horizons by Roger Gimblett

Directed by Roger Gimblett

This touching short piece about a fraught older lady encountering a young cheerful surfer on a beach one afternoon is a feel-good delight.

eloquently performed two hander about solace Sydney Arts Guide

 

Decline & Hall by Roger Gimblett

Directed by Emma Whitehead

A volunteer committee faces the imminent closure and loss of their historic community Hall premises (sound familiar?!!) Watch as the Scout group leader takes on the Drama Club president with the intervention of the local vicar in this hilarious tale with a twist you won't see coming!!

a well executed piece of character driven farce Australian Stage

Produced with the permission of Maverick Musicals and Plays
www.maverickmusicals.com

 

Dinner For One by Lauri Wylie

Directed by Shane Bates

An end of year tradition, the 1963 recording from German TV of this classic vaudeville skit holds the record as the most frequently repeated TV programme ever. Miss Sophie and her Butler James will have you in hysterics as she entertains her four friends at her 90th birthday....

Share This Event:   
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
90 minutes
You may also like... The Smeds and The SmoosThe Smeds and The Smoos
Show finished on 22 Jan 2024
$25.00 - $42.00
Play
SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024
29 Feb 2024 to 21 Apr 2024 Session Times
WEEK 3 | Thursday 29 February 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Friday 1 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Saturday 2 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Sunday 3 March 6:30pm
WEEK 4 | Thursday 7 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Friday 8 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Saturday 9 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Sunday 10 March 6:30pm
WEEK 5 | Thursday 14 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Friday 15 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Saturday 16 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Sunday 17 March 6:30pm
WEEK 6 | Thursday 28 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Friday 29 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Saturday 30 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Sunday 31 March 6:30pm
WEEK 7 | Thursday 4 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Friday 5 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Saturday 6 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Sunday 7 April 6:30pm
WEEK 8 | Thursday 18 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Friday 19 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Saturday 20 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Sunday 21 April 6:30pm
$25 - $30
Play
Strangers on a TrainStrangers on a Train
16 Mar 2024 to 20 Apr 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm
Note: no shows Easter weekend

$30 - $35
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
55-120
Play
Plaza SuitePlaza Suite
3 Feb 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm

$30 - $35
Play