An American In Paris
The Australian Ballet and GWB Entertainment presents
An American In Paris

18 Mar 2022 to 24 Jul 2022

Hailed as a tour de force for its stunning choreography, the four-time Tony Award®-winning Broadway musical tells the entrancing story of a young American soldier and a beautiful French girl, set against the iconic backdrop of the most romantic city in the world.

Broadway and West End leads Robbie Fairchild and Leanne Cope will reprise their show-stopping turns as the American GI Jerry Mulligan and the young Parisian dancer Lise Dassin in Australia, with two of the country’s leading lights Cameron Holmes and Dimity Azoury from The Australian Ballet, to alternate in the lead roles.

“Exhilarating! A rhapsodic marriage of music, movement and romance.” - The New York Times

Inspired by the Academy Award®-winning film, acclaimed director and choreographer Christopher Wheeldon brings the enchantment and magic of Paris to buoyant life with popular songs by George and Ira Gershwin, including I Got Rhythm, S Wonderful, But Not For Me and They Can’t Take That Away From Me.

This rhapsodic combination of classic score, timeless love story, exuberant dance and sumptuous design has captivated audiences and critics alike, with The Wall Street Journal declaring it “a masterpiece!”

Don’t miss this breath-taking musical in a ground-breaking collaboration between The Australian Ballet and GWB Entertainment.

Share This Event:   
Session TimesRestrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... The World of Musicals in concertThe World of Musicals in concert
27 Apr 2024
$59.90 - $79.90
Musical
The World of Musicals in concertThe World of Musicals in concert
1 May 2024
$49.90 - $89.90
Musical
Handa Opera on Sydney Harbour: West Side StoryHanda Opera on Sydney Harbour: West Side Story
22 Mar 2024 to 21 Apr 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 7:30pm
Wednesdays 7:30pm
Thursdays 7:30pm
Fridays 7:30pm
Saturdays 7:30pm
Sundays 7:30pm

Adult tickets start from $79
Musical
PARADEPARADE
9 May 2024 to 25 May 2024 Session Times
Thu 9 May - 7:30pm
Fri 10 May - 7:30pm
Sat 11 May - 2pm
Sat 11 May - 7:30pm
Sun 12 May - 5pm
Mon 13 May - 7pm
Wed 15 May - 7pm
Thu 16 May - 7:30pm
Sat 18 May - 2pm
Sat 18 May - 7:30pm
Sun 19 May - 5pm
Mon 20 May - 7pm
Wed 22 May - 7pm
Thu 23 May - 7:30pm
Fri 24 May - 7:30pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 2pm
Sat 25 May - 7:30pm
$89 - $199
Musical
Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
Musical