The Barber Of Seville
Opera Australia presents
The Barber Of Seville

5 Aug 2022

Beyond haircuts and beard trims, this canny barber is the city’s matchmaking maestro!

Almaviva is wealthy, stealthy and head over heels. Rosina is witty, pretty and just as smitten. She’s also inconveniently betrothed. They need a plan. Time to call on: Fi-ga-ro! Figaro! Figaro!

The stage is set for comic chaos. Our enterprising barber Figaro has wits and tricks as sharp as his razors. It takes all of his clever disguises, subterfuge and scheming to wrangle a romantic encounter for the would-be lovers.

The Barber of Seville fizzes and pops with lyrical acrobatics and irrepressibly funny characters. Rossini’s most famous ‘opera buffa’ is a musical masterpiece with a storyline that would be equally at home in a Hollywood rom-com. Opera Australia’s finest voices and a live orchestra deliver a score that is instantly familiar from renditions in movies, cartoons and commercials. Here, the frothy humour is intoxicating and the chorus revels in every uproarious escapade.

Delight in a riotous romp along the road to true love! This is opera at its light-hearted, effervescent best.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Dubbo Regional Theatre And Convention Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
130 minutes, including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... La BohemeLA BOHME
20 Aug 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 20th August 2024 7:30pm
$30.00 - $62.00
Opera
The Turn of the ScrewThe Turn of the Screw
16 Aug 2024 to 15 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 16 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 17 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 17 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 18 Aug 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 20 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 21 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 22 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 23 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 24 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 24 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 25 Aug 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 27 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 28 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 29 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 30 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 31 Aug 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 31 Aug 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 1 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 3 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 4 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 5 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Thu 5 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 6 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 7 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 7 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 8 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
Tue 10 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Wed 11 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Thu 12 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Fri 13 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sat 14 Sep 2024, 2:00pm4:00pm
Sat 14 Sep 2024, 7:30pm9:30pm
Sun 15 Sep 2024, 5:00pm7:00pm
$75-$89
Opera
La BohmeLa Boheme
24 Aug 2024 Session Times
7:30pm
$54.50 - $59
Opera