HAIRSPRAY
Crossroads Live Australia presents
HAIRSPRAY

5 Feb 2023 to 2 Apr 2023

HAIRSPRAY – the original, big-hearted, multi award-winning Broadway hit musical is now playing at the Regent Theatre.

Starring much-loved stage and screen performer Shane Jacobson as Edna TurnbladTodd McKenney as Wilbur TurnbladRhonda Burchmore as Velma Von TussleRob Mills as Corny CollinsAsabi Goodman as Motormouth Maybelle and introducing Carmel Rodrigues as Tracy Turnblad.

HAIRSPRAY is the romantic comedy of dance-loving teenager Tracy Turnblad who has one dream: to dance on The Corny Collins Show. When her dream becomes reality, big-haired Tracy falls in love and finds friends in unexpected ways.

Winner of eight Tony Awards, including Best Musical, Hairspray's story is more effective and pertinent than ever; and with the brilliant original creative team at the helm – director Jack O'Brien (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory) and choreographer Jerry Mitchell (Kinky Boots) – this joyous new Australian production of Hairspray features the irrepressible feel-good songs "Good Morning, Baltimore", "Big, Blonde and Beautiful" and "You Can't Stop the Beat".

Welcome to the Sixties, Melbourne! Don't miss the fabulous, funny and fantastic musical sensation – HAIRSPRAY.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Sydney Lyric
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2hours 40mins including interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... GreaseGrease
Show finished on 26 May 2024
$69.90 - $199.90
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
21 Jun 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical
Ride The CycloneRide The Cyclone
23 May 2024 to 22 Jun 2024
Adult Tickets from $64 - 89
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
Little WomenLittle Women
12 Jul 2024 to 11 Aug 2024 Session Times
Fri 12 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 14 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 16 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 17 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 19 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 21 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 23 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 24 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 1:00pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 26 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 28 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 30 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 31 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 1 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 2 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 4 Aug 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 6 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 7 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 8 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 9 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 11 Aug 2024, 5:00pm

$75 - $89
Musical