Blessed Union
Belvoir St Theatre presents
Blessed Union

11 Feb 2023 to 11 Mar 2023

Acclaimed theatre maker and Queerstories creator, Maeve Marsden, makes her playwriting debut with Blessed Union, a hilarious lesbian divorce comedy hitting the Belvoir stage from 11th February until 11th March 2023. 

A highlight of the 2023 Sydney WorldPride lineup, Blessed Union explores the end of love, when who you love is politicised, following a powerful lesbian couple trying to grapple with their commitment to activism in the face of heartbreak.

Ruth and Judith have been together for a long time. Long enough to have seen Australia change, for better and for worse. They have two bright and enquiring kids and a manageable mortgage in the Inner West. With love and hard work, they made the political personal and built a family of which they’re fiercely proud. They re-wrote the rules, and their life together is a progressive success story. Why should breaking up be any different?

But even the loftiest ideals can come undone when pesky human emotion gets involved.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Belvoir St Theatre
Ticket PricesDuration
120 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 4 Jun 2024
$25.00 - $55.00
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 23 Mar 2024
$50 - $140
Play
WHALEBONEWHALEBONE
Show finished on 2 May 2024
$20 - $25
Play
Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class | Ensemble Theatre
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm, Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm, Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm, Wednesday 7:30pm, Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
$43-88
Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play