JUST Live on Stage!
Red Line Productions  presents
JUST Live on Stage!

7 Sep 2023 to 8 Sep 2023

Every year Andy’s school holds a short story competition and every year Andy writes an awesome, amazing,
captivating, TERRIFYING story. But every year Andy is robbed of winning, thwarted by some dumb story about kittens and sunshine. How is that possible?!

Because Mr Rowe is against him – the game is rigged! Mr Rowe wouldn’t know a good story if it jumped off the page and bit him on the bum. What kind of person doesn’t like action and monsters and explosions and aliens and all the things a story needs to keep it from being a BORING SNOOZE FEST!? Like the kind of story Tanya Shepherd writes. Blurgh…

Who cares that technically Andy’s been banned from entering the competition after last year’s … incident? There wasn’t that much vomit and the two kids taken to hospital were totally fine! Well, mostly fine.

Anyway, that’s all in the past. This year Andy knows that the prize is within his grasp. All he has to do is write the most INCREDIBLE story the world has ever read! Easy!

With the help of his best friend Danny, the love of his life Lisa (but if you tell anyone he said that, he’ll feed you to a giant slug!), his somewhat trusty dog Sooty and a lifetime of crazy, shocking, doomed, stupid and just plain DISGUSTING experiences, Andy sets out on a night that will ensure a flawless victory. As long as his brussels sprouts farts don’t poison them all before morning!

JUST (tricking, annoying, stupid, crazy, disgusting, shocking, doomed) LIVE ON STAGE! takes on the wonderful world of the JUST books by Andy Griffiths, vividly and hilariously bringing them to life on the stage with everything from invisibility pills and Mudmen, to vomiting dogs and death defying balloon rides.

JUST (tricking, annoying, stupid, crazy, disgusting, shocking, doomed) LIVE ON STAGE! is definitely not for the faint farted…we mean hearted!

Playwright Robin Goldsworthy

Director Iain Sinclair

Adapted from the JUST book series written by Andy Griffiths and illustrated by Terry Denton

Share This Event:   
Venue
Goulburn Performing Arts Centre (GPAC)
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55mins, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Hay FeverHay Fever
22 Jun 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Saturday 22 June 7.30pm
Sunday 23 June 4.30pm
Friday 28 June 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June 7.30pm
Sunday 30 June 4.30pm
Friday 5 July 7.30pm
Saturday 6 July 7.30pm
Sunday 7 July 4.30pm
Friday 12 July 7.30pm
Saturday 13 July 7.30pm
Sunday 14 July 4.30pm
Friday 19 July 7.30pm
Saturday 20 July 7.30pm
Sunday 21 July 4.30pm
Friday 26 July 7.30pm
Saturday 27 July 7.30pm
Adult $35, Concession $30
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class | Ensemble Theatre
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm, Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm, Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm, Wednesday 7:30pm, Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
$43-88
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 23 Jun 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
Uncle VanyaUncle Vanya
26 Jul 2024 to 31 Aug 2024 Session Times
26 JULY - 31 AUGUST 2024,
FRIDAYS 8:00PM
SATURDAYS 3:30PM & 8:00PM
SUNDAYS 5:00PM
TUESDAYS 11:00AM & 7:30PM
WEDNESDAY 7:30PM
THURSDAYS 11:00AM & 7:30PM
$43-88
Play