Steel Magnolias
Genesian Theatre presents
Steel Magnolias

17 Nov 2023 to 16 Dec 2023

Welcome to Truvy's beauty salon, where the wise-cracking owner dispenses more than just haircuts to the Southern ladies who make up her clientele. Here we’ll meet Truvy’s new assistant – the maybe-married Annelle – and her regulars: Miss Clairee, a rich widow who loves football, M'Lynn, the local guidance counsellor, and her daughter, Shelby, the prettiest girl in town. And then there’s Ouiser, whose acerbic tongue will be held for no-one. This is a story filled with heart, humour and a whole lotta hairspray!
Share This Event:   
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
180 minutes
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... Potted PotterPotted Potter
9 Apr 2024 to 21 Apr 2024
$69 - $89
Play
The Smeds and The SmoosThe Smeds and The Smoos
Show finished on 22 Jan 2024
$25.00 - $42.00
Play
Plaza SuitePlaza Suite
3 Feb 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm

$30 - $35
Play
Happy Meals, Happy KidsHappy Meals, Happy Kids
7 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7th March 7.30pm
Friday 8th March 7.30pm
Saturday 9th March 2pm
Saturday 9th March 7.30pm
$25-$35
Play
Toy Symphony by Michael GowToy Symphony by Michael Gow
18 Apr 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Thursday 18 April - 6pm
Friday 19 April - 6pm
Saturday 20 April - 1pm and 6pm
Wednesday 24 April - 6pm
Thursday 25 April - 6pm
Friday 26 April - 6pm
Saturday 27 April - 1pm & 6pm
$30 - $55
Play