Fourteen
Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents
Fourteen

3 May 2024 to 4 May 2024

The year is 1999 and Shannon has a secret.
Shannon Molloy is a year 9 student at an all-boys rugby-mad Catholic school in regional Queensland, with a secret that no one can ever find out. Shannon is gay.

Based on the best-selling memoir by award-winning journalist Shannon Molloy, Fourteen is the inspirational true story of growing up gay in central Queensland, transformed into a powerful must-see theatre production by nationally acclaimed Shake & Stir Theatre Co.

Set to a nostalgic mixtape of 90s bangers from all your faves, from Shania Twain to The Spice Girls, Fourteen addresses the trials and tribulations of growing up with honesty, humour, and heart. Equal parts uplifting and heart wrenching, we follow Shannon in a year of self-discovery set amidst a backdrop of torment, bullying and betrayal – not just at the hands of his peers, but by the adults who were meant to protect him.

This moving coming-of-age memoir about adversity and tragedy is also a story of resilience, hope and hilarity – thanks to the love of a group of close-knit friends, a fiercely protective family, an extraordinary mother and… S Club 7.

So press play on your discman, lose yourself in a pumping 90s pop remix and take a technicoloured trip back to your teens. This is Fourteen…

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Riverside Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1 hr 40 mins, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Hay FeverHay Fever
22 Jun 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Saturday 22 June 7.30pm
Sunday 23 June 4.30pm
Friday 28 June 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June 7.30pm
Sunday 30 June 4.30pm
Friday 5 July 7.30pm
Saturday 6 July 7.30pm
Sunday 7 July 4.30pm
Friday 12 July 7.30pm
Saturday 13 July 7.30pm
Sunday 14 July 4.30pm
Friday 19 July 7.30pm
Saturday 20 July 7.30pm
Sunday 21 July 4.30pm
Friday 26 July 7.30pm
Saturday 27 July 7.30pm
Adult $35, Concession $30
Play
Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class | Ensemble Theatre
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm, Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm, Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm, Wednesday 7:30pm, Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
$43-88
Play
The Odd CoupleThe Odd Couple
27 Jun 2024 to 28 Jul 2024
$69.90 - $179.90
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
Show finished on 23 Mar 2024
$50 - $140
Play
Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
19 Jun 2024 to 7 Jul 2024
$37 - $54
Play