WHALEBONE
Jens Altheimer presents
WHALEBONE

11 May 2024

Featuring dazzling video and computer animations, flying objects and a pinch of circus, this richly visual theatrical experience takes kids and adults alike on a roller-coaster ride.

Whalebone is filled with eccentric contraptions, strange machinery, and clunky inventions, including the world’s first half-human juggling machine!

Nestled in the mysterious ‘Depository’, meet a lone worker with a mission. In a world where AI and machines are going rogue and making more and more decisions for us, he tries to safeguard human stories, memories, and emotions. Laugh out loud, gasp in awe, and let your imagination soar. 

Whalebone will ignite the curiosity of young aspiring inventors, as well as everyone who loves stories and wonders. It invites audiences to ponder the role of technology in our lives, sparking conversations about what really defines us as humans.

This is the kind of show your kids will love. It is full of junk, fantastical objects, artificial intelligence, drama, thrills, and puzzle solving.”

– Samsara Dunston ★ ★ ★ ★

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Q - Queanbeyan Performing Arts Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55 minutes no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Bugalugs Bum ThiefThe Bugalugs Bum Thief
17 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July - 6:30pm
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20th July - 10:00am & 2:00pm
Sunday 21 July - 10:00am

Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
Show finished on 26 May 2024
$55 - $120
Play
Samuel Beckett and The Rainbow Girl Samuel Beckett and The Rainbow Girl
13 Jun 2024 to 23 Jun 2024 Session Times
Thursday 13th June 7:30pm
Friday 14th June 7:30pm
Saturday 15th June 2:15pm
Saturday 15th June 7:00pm
Sunday 16th June 2:45pm
Sunday 16th June 7:00pm
Friday 21st June 7:30pm
Saturday 22nd June 2:00pm
Saturday 22nd June 7:00pm
Sunday 23rd June 2:00pm
$38 to $44 + booking fee
Play
Under the TableUnder the Table
7 Jun 2024 to 22 Jun 2024 Session Times
Friday, June 7, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 8, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 9, 2024 - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Friday, June 14, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 15, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2024 - 2:00 PM
Wednesday, June 19, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Friday, June 21, 2024 - 7:30 PM
Saturday, June 22, 2024 - 7:30 PM

$18 - $21
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
23 Jul 2024 to 27 Jul 2024
$55 - $120
Play