Ride The Cyclone
Hayes Theatre Co presents
Ride The Cyclone

23 May 2024 to 22 Jun 2024

Book, Music & Lyrics by Jacob Richmond & Brooke Maxwell
Additional Material by Alan Schmuckler

AUSTRALIAN PREMIERE 

In this hilarious and exhilarating story, the lives of six teenagers from a Canadian chamber choir are cut short in a freak accident aboard a rollercoaster. When they awake in limbo, a mechanical fortune teller invites each to tell a story to win a prize like no other – the chance to return to life. Bursting with witty, memorable songs and featuring some of the most compelling characters in modern musical theatre, this remarkable show makes a uniquely uplifting and deeply funny case for what makes a life worth living. 

This bold, striking, and genre-busting musical started life in Canada, before becoming a hit in Chicago and New York, and then a record-breaking online phenomenon (with over half a billion views on TikTok). Now the show has its long-awaited Australian premiere in an all-new production from our Artistic Directors. 

“Supremely witty… and just plain delightful” - The New York Times

“Ingeniously dark and funny” - Washington Post

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Hayes Theatre Co
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1 hour 40 minutes, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Divine Miss BetteThe Divine Miss Bette
Show finished on 2 Feb 2024
$25 - $42.00
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
Show finished on 1 Jun 2024
All Tickets $64.80
Musical
HAMILTONHAMILTON
30 Jul 2024 to 31 Oct 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 7pm
Wednesdays 1pm & 7pm
Thursdays 7pm
Fridays 7:30pm
Saturdays 2pm & 7:30pm
Sundays 1pm & 6:30pm

Tickets from $75
Musical
Seven Drunk NightsSeven Drunk Nights
31 Jul 2024
$74.90 - $89.90
Musical