Highway of Lost Hearts
Lingua Franca presents
Highway of Lost Hearts

14 Jun 2024 to 15 Jun 2024

An allegory for a country that’s lost its heart, Highway of Lost Hearts by Mary Anne Butler is half gritty road journey, half magic realism and all heart. 

A woman. A dog. A campervan. And 4,500km of wide-open road. Mot wakes up one morning to find that her heart is missing from her chest. She can breathe; she has a pulse – but she feels…nothing. So, she decides to go and look for it. With her dog enlisted as co-pilot, Mot heads down the Highway of Lost Hearts; into the deepest core of the Australian outback – navigating red dirt landscapes, fire and flood, brittle dryness, vast salt lakes, age-old mountains and murky waters filled with lost souls.

Starring theatrical powerhouse Kate Smith, Highway of Lost Hearts is a truly regional story, with original live music composed and performed by alt-country duo and Central West icons, Smith & Jones.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
1 hr 10 mins
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
Show finished on 1 Jun 2024
All Tickets $64.80
Musical
Little WomenLittle Women
12 Jul 2024 to 11 Aug 2024 Session Times
Fri 12 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 13 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 14 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 16 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 17 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 18 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 19 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 20 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 21 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 23 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 24 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 1:00pm
Thu 25 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 26 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 27 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 28 Jul 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 30 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 31 Jul 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 1 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 2 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 3 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 4 Aug 2024, 5:00pm
Tue 6 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Wed 7 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Thu 8 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Fri 9 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 2:00pm
Sat 10 Aug 2024, 7:30pm
Sun 11 Aug 2024, 5:00pm

$75 - $89
Musical
Jesus Christ SuperstarJesus Christ Superstar
13 Nov 2024 to 1 Dec 2024 Session Times
Wed 13 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 14 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 15 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 16 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 17 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 20 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 21 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 22 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 23 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 24 Nov 2024 - 6:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 1:00pm
Wed 27 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Thu 28 Nov 2024 - 7:00pm
Fri 29 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 2:00pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 - 7:30pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 1:00pm
Sun 1 Dec 2024 - 6:00pm

$69.90 - $209.90
Musical
Beauty and the Beast The MusicalBeauty and the Beast The Musical
Show finished on 28 Jan 2024
Musical
THE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICALTHE GRANDPARENTS CLUB - A COMEDY MUSICAL
21 Jun 2024
$64.50 - $69.50
Musical