Karim
Riverside Theatres presents
Karim

25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024

National Theatre of Parramatta presents the world premiere of a new work by acclaimed playwright James Elazzi, KARIM, at Riverside Theatres Parramatta from the 25 July.

How do you leave when you can’t leave?

Karim and Beth watch the trains roll in and dream of getting out of their small town. Joe searches the streets of Tahmoor for hidden treasures that might help pay the bills. Abdul opens his home and his heart to a young man in need…

Set on the rural outskirts of New South Wales, Karim’s life takes an unexpected turn when he discovers an oud, a traditional Middle Eastern instrument, and realises that this may be the key to a new destiny.

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
Riverside Theatres - Lennox Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
Approx. 1 hr 30 mins
Restrictions/Warnings
You may also like... GaslightGaslight
26 Jun 2024 to 30 Jun 2024
Tickets from $56
Play
GaslightGaslight
19 Jun 2024 to 23 Jun 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
Counting and CrackingCounting and Cracking
28 Jun 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 6:30pm | Wednesdays 6:30pm | Thursdays 1pm & 7pm | Fridays 7pm | Saturdays 1pm & 7pm | Sundays 5pm
$39$95
Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Master Class - Ensemble TheatreMaster Class | Ensemble Theatre
14 Jun 2024 to 20 Jul 2024 Session Times
Fridays 8:00pm, Saturdays 3:30pm & 8:00pm, Sundays 5:00pm, Tuesdays 11:00am & 7:30pm, Wednesday 7:30pm, Thursdays 11:00am & 7:30pm
$43-88
Play