Short+Sweet Dance Sydney
Short and Sweet Theatre presents
Short+Sweet Dance Sydney

22 Jan 2014 to 2 Feb 2014

Short+Sweet Dance Sydney is a platform for emerging and professional choreographers to develop and showcase their work in a supportive environment, where their only concern is their individual creative process. The festival brings choreographers from a wide range of genres and experiences together to share and exchange ideas. Emerging choreographers have the opportunity to learn from industry professionals and acclaimed choreographers are reenergized by the raw passion of our next generation of movement makers.

The 2014 festival features four companies of works, with each performing over two nights during the festival season - you can see the full list of works using the tabs at the bottom of the page. 2014 also boasts over 40 new works being performed by over 170 performers!

Share This Event:   
VenueSession TimesTicket PricesOther Features
You may also like... The Smeds and The SmoosThe Smeds and The Smoos
Show finished on 26 Feb 2024
$20.00 - $25.00
Play
The Smeds and The SmoosThe Smeds and The Smoos
Show finished on 22 Jan 2024
$25.00 - $42.00
Play
Toy Symphony by Michael GowToy Symphony by Michael Gow
18 Apr 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Thursday 18 April - 6pm
Friday 19 April - 6pm
Saturday 20 April - 1pm and 6pm
Wednesday 24 April - 6pm
Thursday 25 April - 6pm
Friday 26 April - 6pm
Saturday 27 April - 1pm & 6pm
$30 - $55
Play
SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024SHORT+SWEET THEATRE SYDNEY 2024
29 Feb 2024 to 21 Apr 2024 Session Times
WEEK 3 | Thursday 29 February 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Friday 1 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Saturday 2 March 7:30pm
WEEK 3 | Sunday 3 March 6:30pm
WEEK 4 | Thursday 7 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Friday 8 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Saturday 9 March 7:30pm
WEEK 4 | Sunday 10 March 6:30pm
WEEK 5 | Thursday 14 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Friday 15 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Saturday 16 March 7:30pm
WEEK 5 | Sunday 17 March 6:30pm
WEEK 6 | Thursday 28 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Friday 29 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Saturday 30 March 7:30pm
WEEK 6 | Sunday 31 March 6:30pm
WEEK 7 | Thursday 4 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Friday 5 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Saturday 6 April 7:30pm
WEEK 7 | Sunday 7 April 6:30pm
WEEK 8 | Thursday 18 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Friday 19 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Saturday 20 April 7:30pm
WEEK 8 | Sunday 21 April 6:30pm
$25 - $30
Play
Strangers on a TrainStrangers on a Train
16 Mar 2024 to 20 Apr 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm
Note: no shows Easter weekend

$30 - $35
Play