Magic Beach
CDP Theatre Producers presents
Magic Beach

20 Apr 2021 to 22 Apr 2021

 

Visit Magic Beach, where adventure begins…

Every year, an everyday family go on a beach holiday. This isn’t just any beach – it’s Magic Beach, where everything you can imagine becomes real. But this year is different. As the eldest child begins to grow up, does she have to leave the magic behind?

Alison Lester’s classic picture book comes to life on stage in a wonderful world of song, light, shadow and movement.

From the team behind The Gruffalo and The 13, 26, 52, ­78 and 91-Storey Treehouses, this new Australian adaptation from multi award-winning playwright Finegan Kruckemeyer is a celebration of the power of the imagination and the differences that make every child special.

 

 

 

Share This Event:   
Venue
Riverside Theatres - Riverside Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
59 mins
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
2 Aug 2024
$25.00 - $35.00
Play
KarimKarim
25 Jul 2024 to 3 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thurs 25 July - 7:45 pm
Fri 26 July - 7:45 pm
Sat 27 July - 7:45 pm
Wed 31 July - 7:45 pm
Thurs 1 Aug - 6:30pm
Fri 2 Aug - 7:45 pm
Sat 3 Aug - 2:30pm & 7:45 pm

Play
ARCARC
28 Aug 2024 to 29 Aug 2024 Session Times
Wed 28 Aug 2024 - 6PM

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - 10AM (SCHOOL GROUPS PERFORMANCE) Limited general public availability.
$15.00 - $75.00
Play
FourteenFourteen
Show finished on 4 May 2024
Play
A Place in the Sultans KitchenA Place in the Sultans Kitchen
8 Aug 2024 to 10 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 8 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 9 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 10 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play