In Their Footsteps
Theatre Travels presents
In Their Footsteps

25 Feb 2022 to 26 Feb 2022

It’s been 50 years since thousands of young American women served their country in Vietnam, and their stories have remained largely untold… until now.

Based on the true accounts of five extraordinary women, ‘In Their Footsteps’ explores the experiences of women working in war zones, their struggles to be recognised heroes, their loss of faith and the friendships they forged in the face of trauma.

This deeply moving, time traveling piece brings us a better understanding of the Vietnam experience from a uniquely female perspective. It tells us of jobs that have been long overlooked, particularly of civilian jobs in the war that receive, not only no fanfare, but no recognition of service either. It reminds us of the long-term pain, horrors and specifically health implications of serving your country during the Vietnam War.

Share This Event:   
Venue
The Courtyard Studio - Canberra Theatre Centre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
65 Minutes
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
3 Apr 2024 to 6 Apr 2024 Session Times
Wed 3 April, 7:30pm; Thu 4 April, 6:30pm; Fri 5 April, 7:30pm; Sat 6 April, 1:30pm & 7:30pm
$69-$99
Play
Alice In WonderlandAlice In Wonderland
Show finished on 8 Jan 2024
$39.90 - $64.90
Play
RBG: Of Many, OneRBG: Of Many, One
11 Apr 2024 to 21 Apr 2024
$69.00 - $119.00
Play
Happy Meals, Happy KidsHappy Meals, Happy Kids
7 Mar 2024 to 9 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 7th March 7.30pm
Friday 8th March 7.30pm
Saturday 9th March 2pm
Saturday 9th March 7.30pm
$25-$35
Play
Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
18 Apr 2024 to 20 Apr 2024 Session Times
Thursday 18 Apr, 7:00pm; Friday 19 Apr, 8:00pm; Saturday 20 Apr, 2:30pm & 8:00pm
Riverside Members from $39 | Non-members
Play