Edward The Emu
Monkey Baa Theatre Company presents
Edward The Emu

11 Nov 2022

Edward is bored with his lot. Being the only emu at the zoo leaves him feeling glum and under the impression that the grass is greener in another animal’s enclosure. Convinced that the other creatures are more popular, Edward breaks ranks in search of fun and finds Edwina along the way! Come on an adventure with the emus as they hilariously navigate their feathered existential crises, seeking to find their place in the world. Meanwhile, the zookeepers are in hot pursuit to restore order to the zoo.

Featuring exceptional, world-class puppetry, an original score, and inventive storytelling.

The award-winning team behind Possum Magic and Diary of a Wombat return to bring a unique imagining of two beloved Australian picture books by Sheena Knowles and Rod Clement.

“Monkey Baa’s work makes kids think as well as feel”

– JACKIE FRENCH

Share This Event:   
Venue
Manning Entertainment Centre Taree
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
50 Minutes
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... RatburgerRatburger
17 Apr 2024 to 28 Apr 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 April 2024 -10.30am, 12.30pm
Thursday 18 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm
Friday 19 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm, 6pm
Saturday 20 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm
Sunday 21 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm, 4pm
Tuesday 23 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm
Wednesday 24 April 2024 - 12.30pm, 6pm
Thursday 25 April 2024 - 10.30am*, 12.30pm
Friday 26 April 2024 - 12.30pm, 6pm
Saturday 27 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm
Sunday 28 April 2024 - 10.30am, 12.30pm

*Relaxed performance

Tickets from $29 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Nayika (A Dancing Girl)Nayika (A Dancing Girl)
30 Apr 2024 to 19 May 2024 Session Times
Tuesday 30 April 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 4 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Sunday 5 May 2024 - 5:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 11 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 12 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Friday 17 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 2:00PM,
Saturday 18 May 2024 - 7:30PM,
Sunday 19 May 2024 - 5:00PM

$39 - $95
Play
Let's Kill Agatha ChristieLet's Kill Agatha Christie
3 May 2024 to 8 Jun 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm
$35/$30
Play
Strangers on a TrainStrangers on a Train
16 Mar 2024 to 20 Apr 2024 Session Times
Fridays and Saturdays - 7.30pm
Sundays - 4.30pm
Note: no shows Easter weekend

$30 - $35
Play
Wild Dogs Under My SkirtWild Dogs Under My Skirt
Show finished on 13 Apr 2024
$45 - $55
Play