The Twits
Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents
The Twits

19 May 2023 to 20 May 2023

Roald Dahl’s gruesome twosome The Twits arrive on stage to delight and disgust, in equal measure. Proudly brought to you by multi-award-winning shake & stir theatre co.

Mr and Mrs Twit are the nastiest couple you could ever hope (not) to meet. Both are on a quest to be meaner than the other – but, is there someone out there who can out-twit the Twits? Full of trickery and wickedly-funny pranks, Dahl’s adored classic encourages us to treat others with love and care and proves that if you have good thoughts, they will shine out of your face like sunbeams.

Packed with Dahlicious mischief, hilarious mayhem and big belly laughs, The Twits is unmissable theatre for all ages, from the team behind the sold out seasons of Fantastic Mr Fox and George’s Marvellous Medicine.

You’ve read the book – it’s time to experience this family classic from the wacky mind of the world’s No. 1 Storyteller live on stage.

You won’t believe your (glass) eyes.

“A theatre full of adults and children all laughing together – that is precisely what you get with shake & stir – pure entertainment!” Stage Whispers

“If you have good thoughts it will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.” Roald Dahl ~ The Twits

CREATIVES

Adaptor Nelle Lee
Director Ross Balbuziente
Creative Producer Nick Skubij
Designer Josh McIntosh
Lighting Designer Jason Glenwright
Sound Designer Guy Webster

CAST

Featuring: Ellen Bailey, Johnny Balbuziente, Darcy Brown, Leon Cain and Nelle Lee

Share This Event:   
Venue
Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55 Minutes, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
Show finished on 11 May 2024
$55 - $145
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 9 Jun 2024
$59 - $149
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
Show finished on 21 May 2024
$10.00 - $35.00
Play
Hay FeverHay Fever
22 Jun 2024 to 27 Jul 2024 Session Times
Saturday 22 June 7.30pm
Sunday 23 June 4.30pm
Friday 28 June 7.30pm
Saturday 29 June 7.30pm
Sunday 30 June 4.30pm
Friday 5 July 7.30pm
Saturday 6 July 7.30pm
Sunday 7 July 4.30pm
Friday 12 July 7.30pm
Saturday 13 July 7.30pm
Sunday 14 July 4.30pm
Friday 19 July 7.30pm
Saturday 20 July 7.30pm
Sunday 21 July 4.30pm
Friday 26 July 7.30pm
Saturday 27 July 7.30pm
Adult $35, Concession $30
Play
Counting and CrackingCounting and Cracking
28 Jun 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 6:30pm | Wednesdays 6:30pm | Thursdays 1pm & 7pm | Fridays 7pm | Saturdays 1pm & 7pm | Sundays 5pm
$39$95
Play