The Twits
Shake & Stir Theatre Co presents
The Twits

10 May 2023 to 12 May 2023

Roald Dahl’s gruesome twosome The Twits arrive on stage to delight and disgust, in equal measure. Proudly brought to you by multi-award-winning shake & stir theatre co.

Mr and Mrs Twit are the nastiest couple you could ever hope (not) to meet. Both are on a quest to be meaner than the other – but, is there someone out there who can out-twit the Twits? Full of trickery and wickedly-funny pranks, Dahl’s adored classic encourages us to treat others with love and care and proves that if you have good thoughts, they will shine out of your face like sunbeams.

Packed with Dahlicious mischief, hilarious mayhem and big belly laughs, The Twits is unmissable theatre for all ages, from the team behind the sold out seasons of Fantastic Mr Fox and George’s Marvellous Medicine.

You’ve read the book – it’s time to experience this family classic from the wacky mind of the world’s No. 1 Storyteller live on stage.

You won’t believe your (glass) eyes.

“A theatre full of adults and children all laughing together – that is precisely what you get with shake & stir – pure entertainment!” Stage Whispers

“If you have good thoughts it will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.” Roald Dahl ~ The Twits

CREATIVES

Adaptor Nelle Lee
Director Ross Balbuziente
Creative Producer Nick Skubij
Designer Josh McIntosh
Lighting Designer Jason Glenwright
Sound Designer Guy Webster

CAST

Featuring: Ellen Bailey, Johnny Balbuziente, Darcy Brown, Leon Cain and Nelle Lee

Share This Event:   
Venue
Seymour Centre - Everest Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
55 Minutes, no interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... Dear DiaryDear Diary
8 May 2024 to 11 May 2024 Session Times
Wed 8 May, 7:30pm
Thu 9 May, 11am (Schools Performance) & 6:30pm
Fri 10 May, 7:30pm
Sat 11 May, 1:30pm & 7:30pm

$39 - $49
Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
17 Jul 2024 to 19 Jul 2024
$90 - $99
Play
GaslightGaslight
21 Aug 2024 to 1 Sep 2024
Tickets from $69.90
Play
The Great Divide The Great Divide
8 Mar 2024 to 27 Apr 2024 Session Times
Friday, 08 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 2:00 pm
Saturday, 09 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 10 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 12 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 13 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 14 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 15 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 16 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 17 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 19 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 20 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 21 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 22 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 23 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 24 Mar 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 26 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 27 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 28 Mar 2024 - 7:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 30 Mar 2024 - 8:00 pm
Tuesday, 02 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 03 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 04 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 05 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 06 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 07 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 09 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 10 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 11 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 12 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 13 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 14 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 16 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 17 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Thursday, 18 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Friday, 19 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 20 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Sunday, 21 Apr 2024 - 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 11:00 am
Wednesday, 24 Apr 2024 - 7:30 pm Free Teen
Friday, 26 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 3:30 pm
Saturday, 27 Apr 2024 - 8:00 pm

$40-99
Play
The Woman In BlackThe Woman In Black
30 Jul 2024 to 17 Aug 2024
$59 - $169
Play