Trophy Boys
Soft Tread presents
Trophy Boys

2 Aug 2024

It is the biggest night of Melbourne’s high school academic calendar, the Grand Finale of the Year 12 Inter-school Debating Tournament. The all-boys team from the elite St Imperium College are ready to totally annihilate their sister school rivals until... 

Played in real-time as the St Imperium team prepare their case, Trophy Boys is a satirical comedy about power, privilege and high school debating. Using a winning combination of satire and camp, Trophy Boys interrogates the well-documented toxic masculinity, misogyny and homophobia of our elite private boys’ schools, and in the men they produce.

 "Theatre lovers should rush to see Trophy Boys. The hilarious and devastating debut play from Emmanuelle Mattana is a revelation. Catch it while you can."  ★★★★★ - The Age 

"Independent theatre at its best." - Australian Book Review 

"An absolute tour de force of satirical genius, Trophy Boys is an hour of indie theatre you’d be mad to miss." - Theatre Travels 

Share This Event:   
Buy Tickets   Venue
The Art House Wyong
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
70 minutes
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... The Bugalugs Bum ThiefThe Bugalugs Bum Thief
17 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Wednesday 17 July - 6:30pm
Thursday 18 to Saturday 20th July - 10:00am & 2:00pm
Sunday 21 July - 10:00am

Play
The MousetrapAgatha Christie's The Mousetrap
8 Aug 2024 to 11 Aug 2024
35-99
Play
Children Are StinkyChildren Are Stinky
11 Jul 2024 to 13 Jul 2024
From $24.50
Play
The Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-TimeThe Curious Incident Of The Dog In The Night-Time
17 Aug 2024 to 22 Sep 2024 Session Times
Saturday 17 August 7:30pm
Sunday 18 August 6:30pm
Tuesday 20 August 7:30pm
Wednesday 21 August 7:30pm
Friday 23 August 7:30pm
Saturday 24 August 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 25 August 5:00pm
Tuesday 27 August 6:30pm
Wednesday 28 August 6:30pm
Thursday 29 August 7:30pm
Friday 30 August 11:30am
Saturday 31 August 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 1 September 5:00pm
Tuesday 3 September 6:30pm
Wednesday 4 September 6:30pm
Thursday 5 September 1:00pm, 7:30pm
Friday 6 September 7:30pm
Saturday 7 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 8 September 5:00pm
Tuesday 10 September 6:30pm
Wednesday 11 September 6:30pm
Friday 13 September 7:30pm
Saturday 14 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 15 September 5:00pm
Thursday 19 September 11:30am, 7:30pm
Friday 20 September 7:30pm
Saturday 21 September 2:00pm, 7:30pm
Sunday 22 September 2:00pm
Ranging from $39-$95
Play
GaslightGaslight
Show finished on 30 Jun 2024
Tickets from $56
Play