Bell Shakespeare's
Bell Shakespeare presents
Bell Shakespeare's Hamlet

10 Jul 2015 to 11 Jul 2015

Dark acts result in darker consequences. And there is little that’s darker and more complicated than the act of revenge.

A family torn apart by murder, a son burdened with the truth and the task of avenging his father, and a country on the brink of war.

Anguish, passion and desperation collide in this tragic telling of Hamlet, the Prince of Denmark who is tormented by the impossibility of his dilemma, and who remains one of theatre’s most fascinating characters.

Damien Ryan, returning to Bell Shakespeare following the critically acclaimed Henry V in 2014, will deliver a new production of Hamlet, infused with the passion, contemplation and emotion that Shakespeare’s compelling poetry cries out for. Josh McConville (Griffin Theatre Company’s The Boys and Sydney Theatre Company’s Mojo) and Matilda Ridgway (Sport For Jove’s A Doll’s House) will delve into the depths of the complexity, violence, philosophical reflection, madness and maddening seduction of Hamlet.

BY
William Shakespeare

DIRECTOR
Damien Ryan

WITH
Josh McConville, Matilda Ridgway

Share This Event:   
Venue
Orange Civic Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
160 minutes includes interval
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and LocationsMedia
You may also like... Alone it StandsAlone it Stands
25 Jan 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays - 11:00am & 7:30pm
Wednesdays - 7:30pm
Thursdays - 11:00am & 7:30pm
Fridays - 8:00pm
Saturdays - 3:30pm & 8:00pm
Sundays - 5:00pm
$40 - $88
Play
Alice In WonderlandAlice In Wonderland
Show finished on 6 Jan 2024
$44.90 - $64.90
Play
A Midsummer Nights DreamA Midsummer Night's Dream
2 Mar 2024 to 30 Mar 2024
$35 - $90
Play
 Tiny Beautiful Things Tiny Beautiful Things
1 Feb 2024 to 2 Mar 2024 Session Times
Thursday 1 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 2 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 4 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 6 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 7 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 8 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 9 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 10 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 11 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 13 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 14 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 15 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 16 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 17 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 18 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 20 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 21 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 1:00PM
Thursday 22 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 23 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 24 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Sunday 25 February 2024 - 5:00PM
Tuesday 27 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 11:30AM
Wednesday 28 February 2024 - 6:30PM
Thursday 29 February 2024 - 7:30PM
Friday 1 March 2024 - 7:30PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 2:00PM
Saturday 2 March 2024 - 7:30PM

$39 - $95
Play
Potted PotterPotted Potter
9 Apr 2024 to 21 Apr 2024
$69 - $89
Play