Twelfth Night
Bell Shakespeare presents
Twelfth Night

12 Aug 2023

Washed up in a strange new land, determined to survive, Viola disguises herself as a man named Cesario and finds work with Duke Orsino, only to fall head over heels in love with him. But Orsino is in love with Olivia, who – grieving for her brother – refuses all offers of romance. Until, that is, she meets Cesario for the first time. A whirlwind of passion ensues, leaving no one unaffected, not even Olivia’s prudish housekeeper Malvolia, played by Jane Montgomery Griffiths (A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Titus Andronicus).

Heather Fairbairn’s fresh retelling of Shakespeare’s romantic comedy is a dark collision of hidden identities and unrequited love. Featuring all-new music by Sarah Blasko, Twelfth Night ultimately asks us to find light in the darkness.

Share This Event:   
Venue
Griffith Regional Theatre
Session TimesTicket PricesDuration
2 hours 30 minutes (including interval)
Restrictions/WarningsTour Dates and Locations
You may also like... Counting and CrackingCounting and Cracking
28 Jun 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Tuesdays 6:30pm
Wednesdays 6:30pm
Thursdays 1pm & 7pm
Fridays 7pm
Saturdays 1pm & 7pm
Sundays 5pm

$39 - $95
Play
James and the Giant PeachJames and the Giant Peach
5 Jul 2024 to 21 Jul 2024 Session Times
Friday 5 July 2024 - 6.30pm
Saturday 6 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 7 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 9 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 10 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 11 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 12 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 13 July 2024 - 2pm, 6.30pm
Sunday 14 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Tuesday 16 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Wednesday 17 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Thursday 18 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Friday 19 July 2024 - 10.30am, 1pm
Saturday 20 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm
Sunday 21 July 2024 - 11am, 2pm

Tickets from $39 + $8.95 booking fee
Play
Birdsong of TomorrowBirdsong of Tomorrow
22 Aug 2024 to 24 Aug 2024 Session Times
Thu 22 Aug, 7:30pm; Fri 23 Aug, 7:30pm; Sat 24 Aug, 7:30pm
Pay What You Feel
Play
Trophy Boys Trophy Boys
Show finished on 7 Jul 2024
$37 - $54
Play
BeetleBeetle
13 Sep 2024 to 14 Sep 2024 Session Times
Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 10AM

Fri 13 Sep 2024 - 12:30PM

Sat 14 Sep 2024 - 11AM
$15.00 - $75.00
Play